Fish http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish Thu, 03 Sep 2015 17:00:10 +0000 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Smoked Wild Alaska Pollock and Prawn Pancakes http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/367-smoked-wild-alaska-pollock-and-prawn-pancakes http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/367-smoked-wild-alaska-pollock-and-prawn-pancakes
Smoked Wild Alaska Pollock and Prawn Pancakes


]]>
manju@manjumalhi.co.uk (Manju Malhi) Fish Wed, 26 Feb 2014 07:26:25 +0000
Creamy Prawn Curry - Chingri Malai Jhol http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/140-creamy-prawn-curry-chingri-malai-jhol http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/140-creamy-prawn-curry-chingri-malai-jhol
Creamy Prawn Curry - Chingri Malai Jhol

With the Bay of Bengal to the east of the state of West Bengal, it is not surprising that fish is central to the region's cooking. Each morning people can be seen haggling at the open fish markets in search of the best catch of the day.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Fish Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:12:34 +0000
Prawns with Garlic and Chilli - Prawn Patia http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/138-prawns-with-garlic-and-chilli-prawn-patia http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/138-prawns-with-garlic-and-chilli-prawn-patia
Prawns with Garlic and Chilli - Prawn Patia

Tomato puree is a concentrated thick paste with a very strong tomato flavour. Tomato sauce is a condiment enhanced with various other ingredients. The piquancy of the tomato puree compliments the prawns and the heat of the chilli powder.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Fish Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:05:25 +0000
Kerala Mackerel Curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/137-kerala-mackerel-curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/137-kerala-mackerel-curry
11

This is a traditional fish curry from Kerala in Southern India. It is cooked in an earthernware vessel known as a chatti which adds to the flavour. It is usually made with coconut oil, but I have used groundnut oil. I have also reduced the amount of chilli powder considerably.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Fish Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:03:57 +0000
Fish Curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/136-fish-curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/136-fish-curry
11

Maacher Jhol

A typical Bengali fish curry, maacher jhol is a light fish stew, seasoned with ground spices: ginger, cumin, coriander, chilli and turmeric. The sauce is thin yet packed with flavour. Whole green chillies are usually added at the end of the cooking. Hoki is a succulent, white fish with a meaty texture that is perfect for thi


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Fish Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:00:42 +0000
Grilled fish with Tangy Black Olive Relish http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/135-grilled-fish-with-tangy-black-olive-sauce http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/135-grilled-fish-with-tangy-black-olive-sauce
Grilled fish with Tangy Black Olive Relish

This recipe combines the flavours of Indian spices with olives. Black Olives can handle the intensity of certain Indian spices and do work well together from time to time.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Fish Mon, 10 Sep 2012 11:58:24 +0000
Quick King Prawn Curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/133-quick-king-prawn-curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/133-quick-king-prawn-curry
11

Generally prawns have already been shelled and deveined. However, if you need to devein them, you can do this with a thin, sharp knife. Make a cut along the back of one of the prawns, without cutting all the way through.

]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Fish Mon, 10 Sep 2012 11:54:17 +0000
Prawns in Coconut http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/131-prawns-in-coconut http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/fish/131-prawns-in-coconut
11

I’ve used uncooked prawns from Thailand for this dish but you can used pre-cooked prawns.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Fish Mon, 10 Sep 2012 11:50:50 +0000