Lamb http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb Tue, 03 May 2016 19:59:15 +0000 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Keema Kofta - Lamb Meatballs in Spiced Tomato Curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/406-keema-kofta-lamb-meatballs-in-spiced-tomato-curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/406-keema-kofta-lamb-meatballs-in-spiced-tomato-curry
Keema Kofta - Lamb Meatballs in Spiced Tomato Curry

The word kofta is a Persian word which is used in India, Central Asia and the Middle East through to the Balkans and North Africa.


]]>
manju@manjumalhi.co.uk (Manju Malhi) Lamb Mon, 16 Mar 2015 15:43:50 +0000
Andhra Mutton Curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/383-andhra-mutton-curry2 http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/383-andhra-mutton-curry2
Andhra Mutton Curry

Cuisine from the state of Andhra Pradesh is predominantly hot and packed with chillies. The state includes the city of Hyderabad famous for its biryani dishes.


]]>
manju@manjumalhi.co.uk (Manju Malhi) Lamb Mon, 13 Oct 2014 09:36:12 +0000
Andhra Mutton Curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/362-andhra-mutton-curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/362-andhra-mutton-curry
Andhra Mutton Curry

Cuisine from the state of Andhra Pradesh is predominantly hot and packed with chillies.


]]>
manju@manjumalhi.co.uk (Manju Malhi) Lamb Mon, 30 Dec 2013 21:37:12 +0000
Achaari Lamb Gosht - Lamb in Pickling Spices http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/351-achaari-lamb-gosht-lamb-in-pickling-spices http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/351-achaari-lamb-gosht-lamb-in-pickling-spices
Achaari Lamb Gosht - Lamb in Pickling Spices

This north Indian dish is prepared with many of the whole spices traditionally used to make pickles.


]]>
manju@manjumalhi.co.uk (Manju Malhi) Lamb Thu, 19 Dec 2013 17:16:03 +0000
Grilled Indian Seekh Kebabs http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/343-grilled-indian-seekh-kebabs http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/343-grilled-indian-seekh-kebabs
Grilled Indian Seekh Kebabs

There are countless recipes for the traditional seekh kebab and each cook adds his or her own ingredients to give it a special and possibly unique flavour.


]]>
manju@manjumalhi.co.uk (Manju Malhi) Lamb Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:17:49 +0000
Roast Leg of Lamb http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/130-roast-leg-of-lamb http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/130-roast-leg-of-lamb
11

Marinated roast leg of lamb (raan) served with seasoned yoghurt (tadka raita)


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Lamb Mon, 10 Sep 2012 11:48:57 +0000
Kakori Kababs http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/129-kakori-kababs http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/129-kakori-kababs
Kakori Kababs

Kakori kababs are soft versions of seekh kababs, made with finely ground mince and often a combination of over 50 different spices.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Lamb Mon, 10 Sep 2012 11:47:09 +0000
Roast Lamb with Warming Spices - Raan Masaledaar http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/128-roast-lamb-with-warming-spices-raan-masaledaar http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/128-roast-lamb-with-warming-spices-raan-masaledaar
11

This dish of yogurt-marinated and roasted leg of lamb comes from the border of northern India and Pakistan. It is a common delicacy in North-West Frontier cuisine, where mutton us often used instead of lamb. Its also one way of spicing up the festivities and keeping warm with the spices in the recipe.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Lamb Mon, 10 Sep 2012 09:52:18 +0000
Lamb Biryani - Hyderabadi Biryani http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/127-lamb-biryani http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/127-lamb-biryani
Lamb Biryani - Hyderabadi Biryani

The cuisine of Hyderabad, the capital city of Andhra Pradesh, ranges from the Hyderabadi style, with its strong Islamic influence, to a pure Andhra hot and spicy style.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Lamb Mon, 10 Sep 2012 09:48:14 +0000
Rich Lamb Curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/126-rich-lamb-curry http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/126-rich-lamb-curry
11

Rich Lamb Curry or Mutton Nihari is a dish from Lucknow in northern India eaten mainly amongst Muslim communities at breakfast. It originally hails from Pakistan and though widely known to be prepared with beef shank, many variations use lamb or mutton. This is taken from my latest cookbook Classic Indian Recipes.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Lamb Mon, 10 Sep 2012 09:46:36 +0000
Quick Minced Lamb Kebabs http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/125-quick-minced-lamb-kebabs http://www.manjumalhi.com/all-recipes/lamb/125-quick-minced-lamb-kebabs
Quick Minced Lamb Kebabs

Recently, I visited a place called Khari Bauli in Old Delhi to purchase fresh spices at the bustling market. It's well worth a visit if you want to get a taste of the spice lives of the people in India's spice trade. I created a dish similar to the style of a famous eatery called Karims using just a few basic spices.


]]>
wernervp@gmail.com (Super User) Lamb Mon, 10 Sep 2012 09:43:57 +0000